source: trunk/third/gettext/THANKS @ 21665

Revision 21665, 9.0 KB checked in by ghudson, 19 years ago (diff)
This commit was generated by cvs2svn to compensate for changes in r21664, which included commits to RCS files with non-trunk default branches.
Line 
1The GNU gettext package is the first full featured package
2directed to NLS support in the GNU packages.  It has its roots in the
3GNU C Library development and of course the (never officially
4released) GNU locale package, mostly written by Jim Meyering.
5Therefore a lot of people participated in the process of creating this
6software.
7
8Written in April-June 1995 by
9Ulrich Drepper          drepper@ipd.info.uni-karlsruhe.de
10
11Special thanks to François Pinard <pinard@iro.umontreal.ca>, who did a
12major part of the testing, provided the Emacs PO mode, and wrote major
13parts of the manual.
14
15Peter Miller <millerp@canb.auug.org.au> invested a lot of his time in making
16gettext usable in other GNU projects and wrote the msgmerge, msgcmp, and
17msgunfmt programs.
18
19Guido Flohr <guido@imperia.net> wrote the Perl backend of xgettext and
20the libintl-perl package.
21
22Gora Mohanty <gora_mohanty@yahoo.co.in> wrote the tutorial.
23
24Thanks to all of the following for their valuable
25hints/fixes/discussions/contributions:
26
27Adam Heath              doogie@debian.org
28Adrian Bunk             bunk@fs.tum.de
29Akim Demaille           akim@epita.fr
30Alain Guibert           derogaton+bggt@oreka.com
31Albert Chin-A-Young     china@thewrittenword.com
32Alexander V. Lukyanov   lav@yars.free.net
33Alexander Turbov        AVTurbov@gwise.eltech.ru
34Alexandre Duret-Lutz    aduret@enst.fr
35Alfred M. Szmidt        ams@kemisten.nu
36Alfredo                 alfredio@ciaoweb.it
37Andreas Buening         andreas.buening@nexgo.de
38Andreas Fischer         a.fischer@asentics.de
39Andreas Schwab          schwab@issan.informatik.uni-dortmund.de
40Andrew Suffield         asuffield@debian.org
41Andrew V. Samoilov      kai@cmail.ru
42Andrew Zabolotny        zap@cobra.ru
43Andries Brouwer         andries.brouwer@cwi.nl
44Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz    arekm@pld-linux.org
45Artem Vakhitov          temcat@mail.ru
46Asgeir Frimannsson      asgeirf@redhat.com
47A. Sopicki              a.sopicki@gmx.de
48Bang Jun Young          bangjy@nownuri.nowcom.co.kr
49Barry A. Warsaw         barry@zope.com
50Behdad Esfahbod         behdad@cs.toronto.edu
51Ben Elliston            bje@redhat.com
52Benoît Sibaud           benoit.sibaud@rd.francetelecom.com
53Bernard Massot          bmassot@free.fr
54Bernhard Herzog         bernhard@users.sourceforge.net
55Bethor                  bethor@gmx.li
56Bill Perry              wmperry@aventail.com
57Bram Moolenaar          bram@moolenaar.net
58Bruno Haible            haible@ma2s2.mathematik.uni-karlsruhe.de
59Carlo Wood              carlo@alinoe.com
60Carlos Perelló Marín    carlos@gnome.org
61Cary Farah              cfarah@jjkeller.com
62Charles Wilson          cwilson@ece.gatech.edu
63Christian Casteyde      casteyde.christian@free.fr
64Christian Neumair       chris@gnome-de.org
65Christian von Roques    roques@pond.sub.org
66Christoph Thielecke     u15119@hs-harz.de
67Christopher Seip        chris.seip@hp.com
68Chuck Berg              chuckhberg@yahoo.com
69Clytie Siddall          clytie@riverland.net.au
70Colin Marquardt         colin@marquardt-home.de
71Colin Watson            cjwatson@debian.org
72Crispin Flowerday       cflowerday@zeus.com
73Dalibor Topic           robilad@kaffe.org
74Daniel Burrows          dburrows@debian.org
75Daniel Schepler         schepler@math.berkeley.edu
76Danilo Segan            danilo@gnome.org
77David Fraser            davidf@sjsoft.com
78Denis Barbier           barbier@linuxfr.org
79Dennis Bjorklund        db@zigo.dhs.org
80Derek Clegg             derek_clegg@next.com
81Derek Robert Price      derek@ximbiot.com
82Dwayne Bailey           dwayne@obsidian.co.za
83Earnie Boyd             earnie_boyd@yahoo.com
84Ed Avis                 avised@kbcfp.com
85Edmund Grimley Evans    edmundo@rano.org
86Eli Zaretskii           eliz@is.elta.co.il
87Enrico Scholz           enrico.scholz@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
88Enrique Melero Gómez    justine@iprolink.ch
89Eric Backus             ericb@lsid.hp.com
90Eric Botcazou           ebotcazou@libertysurf.fr
91Erik Sigra              sigra@home.se
92Fatih Demir             kabalak@gtranslator.org
93Felipe Contreras        al593181@mail.mty.itesm.mx
94Felix Natter            f.natter@ndh.net
95Francesco Potortì       pot@fly.cnuce.cnr.it
96Frank Donahoe           fdonahoe@wilkes1.wilkes.edu
97Frédéric L. W. Meunier  0@pervalidus.tk
98Gabriele Stilli         superenzima@libero.it
99Gerald Combs            gerald@ethereal.com
100Glenn Popelka           gpp@mail.gpopelka.com
101Golubev I. N.           gin@mo.msk.ru
102Greg McGary             gkm@magilla.cichlid.com
103Göran Uddeborg          gvran@uddeborg.pp.se
104Han Boetes              han@mijncomputer.nl
105H. J. Lu                hjl@lucon.org
106Hrvoje Niksic           hniksic@srce.hr
107Igor Brezac             igor@ipass.net
108Jacob (=Jouk) Jansen    joukj@hrem.stm.tudelft.nl
109Jakub Jelinek           jj@sunsite.ms.mff.cuni.cz
110James A Baker           jabaker@mac.com
111James Henstridge        james@daa.com.au
112James Youngman          jay@gnu.org
113Jan Djärv               jan.djarv@mbox200.swipnet.se
114Jan-Marek Glogowski     glogow@stud.fbi.fh-darmstadt.de
115Jan Schneider           jan@horde.org
116Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña  jfs@computer.org
117Jeff Bonggren           jbon@cfl.rr.com
118Jens A. Tkotz           jens@peino.de
119Jim Meyering            meyering@na-net.ornl.gov
120Jochen Hein             jochen@jochen.org
121Jörg Schilling          schilling@fokus.fraunhofer.de
122Joey Hess               joeyh@debian.org
123Jonas Koch Bentzen      jonas@understroem.dk
124Joosep-Georg Järvemaa   joosep-georg.jarvemaa_4898@eesti.ee
125Jorn Baayen             jbaayen@dds.nl
126Josep Puigdemont        baldrick@terra.es
127Joshua R. Poulson       jrp@plaza.ds.adp.com
128Jouko Orava             joorava@pcu.helsinki.fi
129Juan Manuel Guerrero    st001906@hrz1.hrz.tu-darmstadt.de
130Jürgen A. Erhard        jae+debian@jerhard.org
131Julien Chiron           julien.chiron@univ.u-3mrs.fr
132Jun Sawataishi          jsawa@attglobal.net
133Kalle Niemitalo         tosi@ees2.oulu.fi
134Karl Berry              kb@cs.umb.edu
135Karl Chen               quarl@hkn.eecs.berkeley.edu
136Karl Eichwalder         ke@suse.de
137Kaveh R. Ghazi          ghazi@caip.rutgers.edu
138Kenichi Handa           handa@etl.go.jp
139Ken Y. Clark            kclark@logsoft.com
140Kingpin                 mthurn@copper.dulles.tasc.com
141Kiyotaka Sakai          ksakai@isr.co.jp
142Kouichi Hashikawa       z01a7ksy@cs.ecip.tohoku.ac.jp
143Larry Schwimmer         rosebud@cyclone.stanford.edu
144Lars Hecking            lhecking@nmrc.ie
145Laurent Bourbeau        bourbeau@progiciels-bpi.ca
146Len Makin               len@hpc.csiro.au
147Liu Garfield            jackliu9999@hotmail.com
148Lorenzo Gil Sanchez     lgs@sicem.biz
149Luke Schierer           lschiere@rackspace.com
150Maciej W. Rozycki       macro@ds2.pg.gda.pl
151Marc Prior              MarcPrior@compuserve.com
152Marcel Telka            marcel@telka.sk
153Marcus Daniels          marcus@sysc.pdx.edu
154Marcus Meissner         meissner@suse.de
155Marin Purgar            pmc@asgard.hr
156Mark A. Wicks           mwicks@kettering.edu
157Mark D. Baushke         mdb@cvshome.org
158Mark Eichin             eichin@thok.org
159Martin Mokrejš          mmokrejs@natur.cuni.cz
160Martin Quinson          martin.quinson@ens-lyon.fr
161Martin v. Löwis         martin@loewis.home.cs.tu-berlin.de
162Matt Dreezer            matthew.dreezer@edl.uk.eds.com
163Matthias Clasen         mclasen@redhat.com
164Matthias Kiefer         kiefer@kde.org
165Max de Mendizabal       max@acer.com.mx
166Michael C. Toren        mct@toren.net
167Michael Opdenacker      m-opdenacker@ti.com
168Michael Schloh von Bennewitz    michael.schloh@cw.com
169Michael Stather         michaelstather@nuzi.de
170Michal Černoevič        Michal.Cernoevic@pvt.cz
171Michel Robitaille       robitail@iro.umontreal.ca
172Mike Frysinger          vapier@gentoo.org
173Miroslaw Dobrzanski-Neumann     mne@mosaic-ag.com
174Nelson H. F. Beebe      beebe@math.utah.edu
175Niki Waibel             niki.waibel@newlogic.com
176Nils Naumann            naumann@unileoben.ac.at
177Nina Kusnetsova         nina@ns.kinetics.nsc.ru
178Noah Friedman           friedman@splode.com
179Olly Betts              olly@survex.com
180O'Riva                  oriva@earthlink.net
181Owen Taylor             otaylor@redhat.com
182Pablo Saratxaga         pablo@mandrakesoft.com
183Paolo Bonzini           bonzini@gnu.org
184Paul D. Smith           psmith@gnu.org
185Paul Eggert             eggert@twinsun.com
186Paul Jarc               prj@po.cwru.edu
187Pavel Roskin            proski@gnu.org
188Pekka Järveläinen       pj@csc.fi
189Perry Rapp              prapp@erols.com, lifelines_3_0_18@hotmail.com
190Peter Breitenlohner     peb@mppmu.mpg.de
191Philipp Thomas          pthomas@suse.de
192Primoz Peterlin         primoz.peterlin@biofiz.mf.uni-lj.si
193Rafał Maszkowski        rzm@icm.edu.pl
194Raphaël Zhou            xzhou@tlmcom.fr
195Recai Oktaş             roktas@omu.edu.tr
196Rhys Weatherley         rweather@zip.com.au
197Richard Lloyd           richard.lloyd@connectinternetsolutions.com
198Richard S. Blake        blakers@presence-group.com
199Richard Stallman        rms@gnu.org
200Rob Landley             rob@landley.net
201Rob Leslie              rob@mars.org
202Roberto Bagnara         bagnara@cs.unipr.it
203Rodrigo Stulzer Lopes   rodrigo@conectiva.com.br
204Roger Leigh             rl117@york.ac.uk
205Roland McGrath          roland@gnu.ai.mit.edu
206Roozbeh Pournader       roozbeh@sharif.edu
207Ross Golder             ross@golder.org
208Ryan Anderson           ryan@autoweb.net
209Sakai Kiyotaka          ksakai@netwk.ntt-at.co.jp
210Sam Hocevar             sam@zoy.org
211Sam Steingold           sds@gnu.org
212Santiago Vila Doncel    sanvila@unex.es
213Sebastian Günther       sguenther@gmx.de
214Sergey Poznyakoff       gray@mirddin.farlep.net
215Simon Josefsson         jas@extundo.com
216Simon Watts             swatts@ngms.eu.com
217Simos Xenitellis        simos74@gmx.net
218Stanislav Visnovsky     visnovsky@nenya.ms.mff.cuni.cz
219Stefan Hundhammer       sh@suse.de
220Stefan Kost             kost@imn.htwk-leipzig.de
221Stefan Nordhausen       nordhaus@informatik.hu-berlin.de
222Stepan Kasal            kasal@math.cas.cz
223Stephan Kulow           coolo@kde.org
224Stephen Gildea          gildea@stop.mail-abuse.org
225Steven Edwards          Steven_Ed4153@yahoo.com
226Sven Utcke              utcke@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
227Thomas E. Dickey        dickey@clark.net
228Thomas Vander Stichele  thomas@apestaart.org
229Thorsten Kukuk          kukuk@suse.de
230Tim Mooney              mooney@dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
231Tim Van Holder          tim.van.holder@pandora.be
232Tom Tromey              tromey@cygnus.com
233Tommy Johansson         tommy@kanalen.org
234Tor Lillqvist           tml@iki.fi
235Trond Eivind Glomsrød   teg@redhat.com
236Uwe Ohse                uwe@tirka.gun.de
237Vaclav Haisman          V.Haisman@sh.cvut.cz
238Valery Beaud            valery.beaud@art.alcatel.fr
239Vera Mickael            vera.mickael@free.fr
240Veronica Loell          info@nakawe.se
241Volodymyr M. Lisivka    lvm@mystery.lviv.net
242Wang Jian               lark@linux.net.cn
243Warren L Dodge          warrend@mdhost.cse.tek.com
244Werner Koch             wk@gnupg.org
245Wesley J. Landaker      wjl@icecavern.net
246William J Poser         wjposer@ldc.upenn.edu
247Wojciech Polak          polak@gnu.org
248Xiong Jiang             jxiong@offtopic.org
249Yann Dirson             ydirson@altern.org
250
251
252Thanks to all members of the translation teams for the different
253languages.
Note: See TracBrowser for help on using the repository browser.